Skip to content

Siem Reap Eye Hospital

March 26, 2012

On my first official duties overseas as Foreign Minister, I visited Cambodia. On Sunday, Helena and I toured the Siem Reap Eye Hospital – constructed and supported by The Fred Hollows Foundation with funding from the Australian Government through the Avoidable Blindness Initiative and from tens of thousands of donations to the Foundation.

Here are some images of the hospital, its dedicated staff and some of the patients who are benefiting from the work of the Foundation:

Read more about my trip here and here

3 Comments
  1. March 26, 2012 7:14 pm

    god on you Bob, I hope you continue to speak out, may I humbly suggest you ask Kevin for a copy of his honours thesis on Wei Jing Sheng. I hope you can pick his brains on the CCP . Thanks for continuing to post I trust Julia approves.

  2. March 26, 2012 8:51 pm

    It’s great to see the Australian Government supporting The Fred Hollows Foundation in Cambodia. I was there in January with Caritas Australia visiting local partners and NGOs. It was quite confronting seeing children with disabilities without access to basic medical care.

  3. March 27, 2012 9:34 am

    I am so glad you are keeping up with your blog even though you are now a very busy Foreign Minister. I’m also glad you are the Minister for Foreign Affairs!

Comments are closed.

